How do I get my personal details deleted on FACEIT?

To delete a FACEIT account, you need to submit a "DELETION" request to our customer support team here and follow the below instructions.

  • Fill out your email address that is registered to your account

GDPR_3.bmp

  • Select GDPR as your contact reason

GDPR_1.bmp

  • Select Personal Data Removal

chrome_2018-05-25_09-55-33.png

  • Add the ticket Subject to be GDPR Personal Data Removal

chrome_2018-05-25_10-09-25.png

  • In the Description box please provide as much of the following information as you can:

First Name on your account

Last Name on your account

Date Of Birth on your account

FACEIT Account Name

Phone Number attached to account if 2 Factor Authentication is active

Photo Identification is required for all deletion requests matching the account details for verification

GDPR_5.bmp

Once the request is received, the team will change the status of the account and your user profile will not be found anymore on the platform. This opens a quarantine period of 30 days, within which the user can ask for his account to be reinstated. During these 30 days, you will not be able to create a new account on the same email as the original. After the 30 days are over, the personal data on your account will be anonymized.

Your nickname will be kept on all the relevant historical records on the platform, to protect the integrity of all competitions.

 If you still require help click below to contact us directly by email

USETHIS.png

Was this article helpful?
71 out of 169 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.