| SUPPORT

Account Deactivation

Created On by FACEIT Support

Want to close your account?

Accounts on FACEIT do not get deleted. We simply offer you the option to deactivate your account which will stop it appearing when searched for on the platform. The account still exists, but cannot be found publicly.

 

Deactivating an account does not allow the removal of a linked game account. Once a game account has been linked to a FACEIT account, the game account cannot be removed or moved to a new account.

 

Why can I not delete my account?

Anything that has been ‘greyed out’ on your account fields is done so in order to provide proper security to your account or to prevent players from circumventing our policies in regards to our Terms and Conditions, Ban Policies, and the Subscriber Agreements to the games we currently host on our platform.

 

I still want to deactivate my account

Before we do this can you please consider if you you actually need something changed on your account instead of deactivating.

If you have made a new account and are trying to add your information from your old account, this is not possible and we ask that you just tell us what changes you would like made on your current account so we may be able to help you

  • Game accounts can not be removed from profiles in order to prevent circumvention of our policies, and to uphold the Game providers User Agreements on our platform.
  • Name changes are now handled through our Shop : - Change my Nickname
  • Email changes can be done by going here on your account.
  • Unfortunately Elo/stats resets are not possible you can read more about this here.

If none of the above apply and you would like to deactivate because you either don’t want to use our service anymore or you would like to create a new account with a new Steam ID, then send in a ticket and our Support Team will do this for you.

 If you still require help click below to contact us directly by email

chrome_2017-09-19_08-19-46.png

Powered by Zendesk